What is Cost-Per-Meeting?

The Cost-Per-Meeting (CPM) is a lead generation metric that calculates the cost of generating a meeting with a prospective client. To calculate CPM, divide the total cost of your lead generation activities by the number of meetings you generated. For example, if you spend $1,000 on lead generation efforts and generate 10 meetings, your CPM would be $100. This metric is useful for evaluating the effectiveness of your lead generation campaigns and determining how much you can afford to spend to generate a meeting.

Lead Generation
What are some tips for using a Cost-Per-Meeting?

1. Set clear, measurable goals for the meeting before calculating costs.

2. Consider all expenses associated with the meeting, including venue rental, equipment, food and beverages, and travel costs for attendees.

3. Regularly review and adjust cost allocations to ensure they accurately reflect the value of each expense.

4. Compare costs across multiple meetings to identify areas for potential cost savings.

5. Collaborate with team members and stakeholders to brainstorm cost-effective solutions without compromising the overall effectiveness of the meeting.

What are the benefits of using a Cost-Per-Meeting Model?

There are a few key benefits to using a Cost-Per-Meeting Model:

1. You can more accurately predict your costs.

2. You can control your costs by choosing when and where to have meetings.

3. You can use technology to reduce the cost of meetings.

4. You can increase your ROI by using a cost-per-meeting strategy.

5. You can reduce your overall meeting spend.

6. You can improve your meeting quality.

7. You can make your meetings more sustainable.

8. You can use cost-per-meeting to negotiate better contracts with hotels and venues.

9. You can use cost-per-meeting to get better deals on audio/visual and other meeting services.

10. You can use cost-per-meeting to improve your planning and budgeting process.

Why does it cost a company every time a meeting is held?

There are a number of reasons why meetings may cost a company money. First, if the meeting is held off-site, the company may have to pay for rental space. Additionally, the company may have to provide refreshments or meals for attendees, which can add up. Finally, employees who are attending the meeting may have to be paid for their time. In some cases, meetings can be very costly affairs.

How do you calculate cost per meeting?

There are a few different ways to calculate cost per meeting. One way is to take the total cost of the meeting (including venue, food and beverage, etc.) and divide it by the number of attendees. This will give you an average cost per person. Another way to calculate cost per meeting is to take the total cost of the meeting and divide it by the number of hours the meeting lasts. This will give you an hourly rate. Finally, you can take the total cost of the meeting and divide it by the number of days the meeting lasts. This will give you a daily rate. Whichever method you choose, make sure you are consistent in your calculations so that you can accurately compare costs across different meetings.

SalesHive's Mission Is To Make Scaling B2B Lead Generation Easy & Affordable

Founded in 2016, SalesHive has grown from a team of two to now employing hundreds of US-Based sales development reps, while simultaneously building one of the most innovative approaches to modern sales development, all without raising any funding. By combining our highly experienced team and groundbreaking proprietary technology, we’ve booked tens of thousands of meetings for over 200 B2B clients across every major industry.

We built SalesHive on the premise that modern sales development was flawed, and the companies building outsourced programs were only contributing to that. Our unique approach empowers clients to build industry leading Sales Development programs that deliver real results with the assurance of total transparency, flexible month-to-month contracts, and flat-rate pricing.

Explore More Lead Generation Terms

Account Executive (AE)
Account-Based Advertising
Account-Based Marketing
Account-Based Reporting
Account-Based Selling
Advertising Budget
Advertising Spend
Appointment Setting
Appointment Setting Company
B2B Direct
B2B Direct Mail
B2B Direct Mail Marketing
B2B Direct Marketing
B2B Lead Generation
B2B Lead Generation Agency
B2B Lead Generation Company
Best B2B Direct Mail Campaigns
Bottom Of The Funnel (BOFU)
Business Development Manager
Business To Business Direct Mail
Cold Calling Lead Generation
Cold Email Lead Generation Agency
Content Marketing
Conversion Path
Conversion Rate Optimization
Corporate Gifting
Corporate Gifting Policy
Cost-Per-Click (CPC)
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)
Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
Deal Source
Demand Generation
Direct Mail
Direct Mail Agency
Direct Mail Companies
Direct Mail Follow Cadence
Direct Mail Marketing
Direct Mail Marketing Companies
Direct Mail Prospecting
Direct Marketing
Direct Marketing B2B
Direct Sales
Direct Sales Outsourcing
Discovery Call
Display Advertising
Email Cadences
Event Marketing
Exit Intent Popup
Growth Hacking
Guerilla Marketing
Hand Raising
Inbound Lead Generation
Inbound Marketing
Inbound Qualification
Inside Sales
Landing Page
Lead Generation
Lead Generation Agency
Lead Generation Company
Lead Generation Services
Lead Score
Lead Scoring
Lead Source
Lifetime Value (LTV)
LinkedIn Automation
LinkedIn Automation Platform
LinkedIn Marketing
Marketing Automation Platform
Marketing Budget
Marketing Channel
Marketing Investment
Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL)
Marketing Return
Meeting Setting
Meeting Setting Company
Multi-Channel Lead Generation
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multivariate Testing
Objection Handling
Outbound Lead Generation
Outbound Lead Generation Agency
Outbound Marketing
Outbound Sales
Pay Per Appointment Lead Generation
Pay Per Meeting
Performance Plan
Pipeline Management
Positioning Statement
Problem Statement
Product Demo
Product Marketing
Product Messaging
Qualifying Question
Return on Investment (ROI)
Return on Marketing Spend
Revenue Sharing
Sales Cadence
Sales Consultant
Sales Development
Sales Enablement
Sales Executive
Sales Forecasting
Sales Operations
Sales Pipeline
Sales Prospecting
Sales Qualified Lead (SQL)
SDR Lead Generation
Social Selling
Unqualified Lead
UTM Tracking Link
Value Chain
Value Proposition
Video Marketing
Whale Hunting

Lead Generation Blog Posts

What is B2B Marketing & Why Does it Matter?

When creating an effective marketing strategy, one important factor to consider is your target audience. If you do not correctly target your audience, your marketing messaging, promos, and advertisements will go unnoticed.Some businesses target individual customers, while others cater to organizations and businesses. When you market to businesses, you are engaging in B2B marketing.B2B marketing […]

The What, How, and Why To Building A Lead Generation Website

There are a number of things you need to do in order to create a lead generation website. But before we go into that, let's take a look at what a lead generation website actually is.What Is A Lead Generation Website?A lead generation website is a website that helps businesses generate leads, or potential customers. […]

What Is Social Media Lead Generation? (Facebook, LinkedIn & TikTok)

Social media lead generation is the process of using social media platforms to generate leads for your business. This can be done in a number of ways, such as running ads, creating content, or building a social media presence.The key to successful social media lead generation is to understand how each platform works and how […]

Purpose Driven Lead Generation Data Gathering Tools

Lead generation data is used to identify and track potential customers for your product or service. This data can be used to create targeted marketing campaigns, identify sales opportunities, and track the progress of your leads through the sales funnel.There are a number of different ways to collect lead generation data, including web forms, surveys, […]

Optimizing A Landing Page For Lead Generation

There are a lot of different ways to generate leads for your business. Cold Calling, Email, LinkedIn, Direct Mail and SEO. But one of the most effective methods is through landing pages. By optimizing that landing page for maximum conversion potential you’re going to increase the likelihood you reach quota.Before we get to Landing Pages, […]

Understanding Lead Generation Campaigns

A lead generation campaign is a marketing initiative with the primary goal of generating new leads for your business. This can be done through various means such as online advertising, email marketing, content marketing, etc. The main objective of a lead generation campaign is to attract potential customers who may be interested in your products or […]


Learn more about our B2B Lead Generation Services.

Scaling Lead Generation For 250+ B2B Companies

We are the fastest growing lead generation services company, now that's saying something.
Trusted By
Companies Like You...
sales development outsourcing and lead generation

We’ve Set 45,000+ B2B Sales Meetings.

Speak With Our Team To Learn How!

We’ve Set 45,000+ B2B Sales Meetings.